Rail market

The global markets for rail technology are influenced by global megatrends. In addition to increasing mobility requirements, dwindling energy reserves and increasing environmental and climate protection awareness, in particular progressive urbanization is creating more transport needs and the need for new logistics concepts. Rail technology is primarily influenced by standardization and digitization. The markets are facing a profound structural change in which every company must be individually prepared. The industry is booming and is attracting the attention of many IT companies emerging from outside the rail industry.

As proven experts on the German and international rail markets, we advise companies on the development and expansion of their market activities in the railway environment. On the basis of our widely-noticed market analyzes and current trend reports, we support you unerringly by:

market entry strategies

winning over new customers

consulting in marketing and communication management

innovation consulting

 

Energy market

The energy industry is undergoing a profound change. Business and politics are facing great challenges. Security of supply and energy costs, market liberalization and climate change are the topics of the day and are moving the industry and the public alike. The envisaged energy supply of the future based on renewable energies implies a changed infrastructure and places completely new demands on transmission and distribution network operators.

We have years of experience in the energy industry and thus bring excellent market knowledge into our consulting. As industry experts, we primarily support our clients in adapting their organizations and processes, and help them optimally to implement key competitive success factors such as customer orientation, efficiency and regulatory certainty of internal business processes. These include, for example:

development and implementation of measures for the optimization of maintenance strategies

creating concepts for holistic asset management according to PAS55

create risk analysis and support business continuity management (BCM)

development of management concepts, in particular for operators of critical infrastructures

creating project manuals and setting up project organizations

 

Financial management for technology companies

The finance area is the nerve center of a company – this is where internal and external signals are received, processed and forwarded. All impulses that are important for managing the company as an organism pass through the finance area. The finance department therefore plays a key role in the strategy process, which it manages from a financial perspective, and in corporate planning. It aims to increase business performance and enterprise value by becoming a driver in the identification of areas for action and the implementation of change processes.

Within the finance department, too, the aim is to become more efficient through the continuous adaptation of organizational structures, rationalization and increasing automation, and to create scope for strategic work. The finance department can then support value-creating and strategy-compliant behaviors within the company. In this context, a high level of professional and social competence is indispensable, otherwise it will not be possible to achieve the desired effect. Particularly in complex situations, psychological influencing factors must be taken into account in addition to sober facts and measured variables.

Based on our many years of experience in consulting and managing financial departments, we support our clients in a targeted manner at the points of greatest benefit. These include:

| Planning and managing earnings and liquidity

| Improving budgeting and forecasting

| Developing scenarios and assessing options for action

| Establishing operational and financial reporting and key figures

| Digitalizing and automating processes

| Selecting new specialists and managers

| Revise salary structures, incentive systems and remuneration models

Bahnmarkt

Die weltweiten Märkte für Bahntechnik stehen unter dem Einfluss global wirkender Megatrends. Neben steigenden Mobilitätsanforderungen, knapper werdenden Energievorräten und einem steigenden Umwelt- und Klimaschutzbewusstsein sorgt insbesondere die fortschreitende Urbanisierung für mehr Transportbedarf und die Notwendigkeit für neue Logistikkonzepte. Die Bahntechnik steht hier vor allem im Einfluss von Standardisierung und Digitalisierung. Die Märkte stehen vor einem tiefgreifenden strukturellen Wandel auf den jedes Unternehmen individuell vorbereitet sein muss. Die Branche boomt und gerät ins Augenmerk vieler aufstrebender bisher branchenfremder IT-Unternehmen.

Als ausgewiesene Kenner des deutschen und der internationalen Bahnmärkte beraten wir Unternehmen bei Auf- und Ausbau ihrer Marktaktivitäten im Bahnumfeld. Auf Basis unserer vielbeachteten Marktanalysen und aktuellen Trendreports unterstützen wir sich zielsicher durch:

| Markteintrittsstrategien

| Erfolgreiche Neukundengewinnung

| Beratung im Marketing- und Kommunikationsmanagement

| Innovationsberatung

 

Energiemarkt

Die Energiewirtschaft befindet sich in einem tiefgreifenden Umbruch. Unternehmen und Politik stehen vor großen Herausforderungen. Versorgungssicherheit und Energiekosten, Marktliberalisierung und Klimawandel sind die Themen dieser Zeit und bewegen Branche und Öffentlichkeit gleichermaßen. Die angestrebte Energieversorgung der Zukunft auf Basis erneuerbarer Energien impliziert eine veränderte Infrastruktur und stellt vollkommen neue Anforderungen an Übertragungs- und Verteilnetzbetreiber.

Wir verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung in der Energiewirtschaft und bringen somit exzellente Marktkenntnis in unsere Beratung ein. Als Branchenexperten unterstützen wir unsere Kunden dabei vor allem in der Anpassung ihrer Organisationen und Prozesse und unterstützen dabei, wesentliche Wettbewerbsfaktoren wie Kundenorientierung, Effizienz und Regulierungssicherheit interner Geschäftsabläufe optimal umzusetzen. Hierzu zählen zum Beispiel:

Erarbeiten und Umsetzen von Maßnahmen für die Optimierung von Instandhaltungsstrategien

Erstellen von Konzepten für ein ganzheitliches Assetmanagement nach PAS55

Erstellen von Risikoanalysen und Unterstützen von Business Continuity Management (BCM)

Erarbeiten von Managementkonzepten, insbesondere für Betreiber von kritischen Infrastrukturen

Erstellen von Projekthandbüchern und Aufbau von Projektorganisationen

 

Finanzmanagement für Technologieunternehmen

Der Finanzbereich ist das Nervenzentrum eines Unternehmens – hier werden die internen und externen Signale aufgenommen, verarbeitet und weitergeleitet. Alle für die Steuerung des Organismus Unternehmen wichtigen Impulse durchlaufen den Finanzbereich. Wesentliche Bedeutung hat der Finanzbereich daher für den Strategieprozess, den er aus finanzieller Sicht führt, sowie für die Unternehmensplanung. Dabei zielt er auf die Steigerung der Business Performance und des Unternehmenswertes ab, indem er zum Treiber bei der Identifikation von Handlungsfeldern und der Umsetzung von Veränderungsprozessen wird.

Auch innerhalb des Finanzbereichs gilt es durch die kontinuierliche Anpassung von Organisationsstrukturen, Rationalisierung und eine zunehmende Automatisierung effizienter zu werden und Freiräume für strategische Arbeit zu schaffen. Dann kann der Finanzbereich dabei unterstützen wertschaffende und strategiekonforme Verhaltensweisen im Unternehmen zu fördern. Dabei sind hohe fachliche und soziale Kompetenz unabdingbar, sonst gelingt es nicht, die gewünschte Wirkung zu entfalten. Gerade in komplexen Situationen müssen neben nüchternen Fakten und Messgrößen auch psychologischen Einflussfaktoren berücksichtigt werden.

Aufgrund unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Beratung und Führung von Finanzbereichen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden zielgerichtet an den Stellen mit dem größten Nutzen. Dazu zählen u.a.:

| Ergebnis und Liquidität planen und steuern

| Budgetierung und Forecasting verbessern

| Szenarien entwickeln und Handlungsoptionen beurteilen

| Operative und finanzielle Reportings und Kennzahlen etablieren

| Prozesse digitalisieren und automatisieren

| Neue Fach- und Führungskräfte auswählen

| Gehaltsstrukturen, Anreizsysteme und Vergütungsmodelle überarbeiten